Lunch Week 46 / 11

2 12 2011

Liedjiepret

(Geen een woord titels sal aanvaar word nie. Die vertaalde titels van 3 liedjies is verskuil. Identifiseer dit met die sanger.)

I am terrible with names.  Like this girl I met in Club Soho.  I asked her her name and she said Carina.  So I asked her:  “Do you want to dance, Carina?”  She accepted and we had fun.  After a few drinks there was no need for formalities.  I told her:  “Come dance, Klaradyn.”  She got very mad and told me:  “I never want to see you again.”  It was a honest mistake.

Liriekeraai

(Liedjie en sanger)

  1. All the colors of the world should be
    Lovin’ each other wholeheartedly
    Yes, it’s all right
    Take my message to your brother
  2. Ring, ring, ring goes the telephone
    The lights are on but there’s no-one home
    Tick tick tock it’s a quarter to two
    And I’m done
    I’m hangin’ up on you
  3. Just when I thought it was safe to dream
    I saw you leaving me forever it seems
    Just when I thought it was safe to dream
    I saw you sail away down a stream
  4. many think its brujeria,
    how he comes and disappears,
    every move will hypnotize you,
    some will call it chuleria,
    others say that its the real,
    rastafari afrogitano
  5. i’m sitting at the wheel
    i got a green light
    not afraid of nothin’ cuz heart and soul
    i’m built for life
Aksies

Information

One response

4 12 2011
Olga

Wilk jy dans Karina van Kobus en Elizabeth Fourie, Kom dans Klaradyn van Albert de Wet, / Mimi Coertze / Lance james, Ek wil jou nooit weer sien Van Andre Schwartz.

1. Can you feel it van Michael Jackson.
2. Hung up van Madonna. Skuus, madonner.
3. Island boy van Mango Groove.
4. The ketchup song van Las Ketchup.
5. Open road van Brian Adams.

Lewer kommentaar

