Lunch Week 23 / 11

17 06 2011

Liedjiepret

(Geen een woord titels sal aanvaar word nie.  Die vertaalde titels van 3 liedjies is verskuil.  Identifiseer dit met die sanger.)

Ons het net begin braai toe die hemele oopgegooi word.  Nou wonder ek, moet ek bly of moet ek gly.  Wie sal die reën kan stop en nat is nie my idee van pret nie.  Rook op die water gaan ook nie die vleis gaar kry nie.

Liriekeraai

(Liedjie en sanger)

  1. She’s crazy about her daddy
    Oh she believes in him
    She loves her daddy
  2. When I was a little girl I had a rag doll
    The only doll I’ve ever owned
    Now I love you just the way I loved that rag doll
    But only now my love has grown
  3. Losin’ you would end my life you see,
    Cause you mean that much to me.
    You could have told me yourself
    That you love someone else.
    Instead…
  4. Now the only thing a gambler needs,
    Is a suitcase and trunk,
    And the only time he’s satisfied,
    Is when he’s on a drunk.
  5. Come back home to the refinery
    Hiring man says “son if it was up to me”
    Went down to see my V.A. man
    He said “son don’t you understand now
Aksies

Information

One response

19 06 2011
Olga

Who’ll stop the rain van CCR, Smoke on the water van Deep Purple,
1. Daddy Cool van boney M,
2. River deep mountain high van Tina Turner
3. I heard it through the grapevine van CCR
4. House of the rising sun van The Animals
5. Born in the USA van the boss

Lewer kommentaar

