Lunch Week 11/11

18 03 2011

Liedjiepret

(Geen een woord titels sal aanvaar word nie.  Die vertaalde titels van 3 liedjies is verskuil.  Identifiseer dit met die sanger.)

Kyk hoe bloos ek, gooi ‘n bietjie suiker op my sodat ek kan weg kruip.  Hoe moes ek nou geweet het dat die somer van 69 die beste nog was.  Ek was nog verseker nog nie eers ‘n gedagte nie.  Die mal klein ding genoemd liefde het seker ook in daardie somer dood gegaan. 

Liriekeraai

(Liedjie en sanger)

  1. No April rain,
    no flowers bloom no wedding
    Saturday within the month of June.
  2. And while I’m away
    Dust out the demons inside
    And it won’t be long before you and me run
    To the place in our hearts where we hide
  3. She sits on her ass
    He works his hands to the bone
    To give her money every payday
    But she wants more dinero just to stay at home
  4. Late night, come home
    Work sucks, I know
    She left me roses by the stairs
    Surprises let me know she cares
  5. Another fella told me
    He had a sister who looked just fine
    Instead of bein’ my deliv’rance
    She had a strange resemblance
    To a cat named Frankenstein

Aksies

Information

Lewer kommentaar

